The CVIC board meets on the 2nd Wednesday of the month, except July and December

2022-2023 Board of Directors

CVIC Board Member Jodi Sorum

Jodi Sorum

Retired Healthcare Director


Member Since 2020
CVIC Board Member Jody Hodgson

Jody Hodgson

General Manager, Ralph Engelstad Arena

Immediate Past-Chair

Member Since 2018
CVIC Board Member Will Kusler

Will Kusler

General Manager, Markit County Grain LLC


Member Since 2016
CVIC Board Member Catherine Gillach

Catherine Gillach

Assistant Superintendent, Grand Forks Public Schools

Member Since 2019

Yvonne Griffin

Owner, Yahweh Cleaning Services

Member Since 2020
CVIC board member Pete Hoistad

Pete Hoistad

Certified Public Accountant (retired)

Member Since 2017

Meredith Larson, board member

Meredith Larson

Attorney, North Dakota Attorney General’s Office

Member Since 2021
CVIC Board Member Becky Mindeman

Becky Mindeman

Senior Vice President of Retail Banking, Gate City Bank

Member Since 2020
Chief Mark Nelson, Grand Forks Police Department

Mark Nelson

Chief, Grand Forks Police Department

Member Since 2021

Kristen Price, CVIC board member

Kristen Price

Vice President, McFarlane Mechanical Contractors

Member Since 2020
CVIC Board Member Kyle Thorson

Kyle Thorson

Owner, Archives Coffee House
Sr. Manager Worldwide HR Strategy and People Analytics,

Member Since 2015